Antonelli, Fabio: 6 lieder sospesi nei piccoli spazi, for Piano


  • Composer(s): Fabio Antonelli
  • Edition: Da Vinci Edition
  • Format: A4 - Paperback
  • Genre: Instrumental
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Pages: 36
  • Period: Contemporary
SKU: DV 10009 Category:

Additional information









Fabio Antonelli was born in Rome in 1966 and studied musicology and composition with some of the great Italian composers such as Ivan Fedele, Mario Garuti and Gabriele Manca. He graduated in Musicology at the University of Pavia (Italy) and in Composition in Conservatoire of Como (Italy), then he graduated at the master level of Composition in Conservatoire of Milan (Italy). He’s also d.doctored in Astrophysics and Cosmology at the University of Bologna ( Italy ).

With his work Antonelli try to give a presentation of the silence of the Universe. This is the project of his creativity. His music consists of fragments that are isolated and suspended in the Void. Summary of his theories that consist in the mathematical, abstract and theoretical definition. He imagines consistency with little forms of energy, maybe ethereal or material. This is the silence he’s searching for, an artistic expression of an energy. His works can be total or opening from little fragments with modern music techniques expressed his personal view.