Marinuzzi LagerliederMarinuzzi Lagerlieder

Marinuzzi, Gino jr: Lagelieder, for Piano 4 Hands


  • Composer(s): Gino Marinuzzi jr
  • Edition: Da Vinci Edition, Valle Giovanni Edizioni
  • Format: A4 - Paperback
  • Genre: Instrumental
  • Instrumentation: Piano 4 Hands
  • Pages: 64
  • Period: Contemporary
SKU: DVVG 10008 Category:

Additional information










Gino jr Marinuzzi: (b New York, 7 April 1920 – d Rome, 8 November 1996). Italian composer and conductor, son of Gino Marinuzzi. He completed a diploma in piano performance with Vincenzo Calace (1941), and another in composition with Giulio Cesare Paribeni and Renzo Rossi at the Milan Conservatory (1942), but was active as a performer and conductor before finishing his studies. From 1946 to 1951 he held the post of assistant conductor at the Teatro dell’Opera da Camera, Rome. He made his début as a conductor in 1947 during a tour of Spain by the Opera’s ballet company. Later he devoted himself primarily to composition, writing music for film and radio and becoming interested in electronic music. In 1956 he co-founded with Federico Savina what was to become the sound studio of the Accademia Filarmonica Romana. He also created, with Paolo Ketoff and Givliano Strini, the Fonosynth 2 elettronico (1958–62), an integrated system for electronic music composition comprising a series of oscillators, an impulse generator, a white-noise generator and several filters. In the 1960s he co-founded R7, an association for the development of experimental and electronic music in Italy.