No Trio for Cats: Colors Factory


  • Artist(s): Andrea Colella, Andrea Saffirio, Matteo Bultrini, No Trio for Cats
  • EAN Code: 7.46160665986
  • Edition: Da Vinci Jazz
  • Format: 1 Cd
  • Genre: Chamber
  • Instrumentation: Double-Bass, Drums, Piano
  • Period: Contemporary
SKU: C00212 Category:

Additional information


, , ,

EAN Code





, ,



The No Trio For Cats was born in 2012 from the meeting of Andrea Saffirio (piano), Andrea Colella (double bass) and Matteo Bultrini (drums). They immediately found a great musical connection, that has led them to seek both a synthesis of the thousand aspects of the jazz tradition, as well as the possible developments of each of them. With no stylistic or formal boundries to its own creativity, the No Trio For Cats is both aware of its roots and child of their times. They have performed more then 100 concerts together all throughout the Italy, receiving many national awards (Premio Jazz Live 2014, Audience Award in the Premio Chicco Bettinardi 2014, etc…). They have played and collaborated with Fabrizio Bosso, Paolo Fresu, Maurizio Giammarco, Rosario Giuliani, Gegè Telesforo, among others. In 2015 they have recorded their first album “The Chicken In Love” (Emme Record Label).

Video Preview