Seijin Bae: Direction

12.50 9.90

  • Artist(s): Antonio Fusco, Chenhuai Wang, Nathaniel Gao, Sejin Bae
  • EAN Code: 7.46160911601
  • Edition: Da Vinci Jazz
  • Format: 1 Cd
  • Genre: Chamber
  • Instrumentation: Double-Bass, Drums, Piano, Saxophone
  • Period: Contemporary
  • Publication year: 2020
SKU: C00332 Category:

Additional information


, , ,

EAN Code





, , ,


Publication year


‘Direction’ is Korean jazz pianist Sejin Bae’s debut album and features some of the finest Jazz musicians in Beijing, China including Nathaniel Gao on sax, Chenhuai Wang on bass and Antonio Fusco on drums. Containing five of her original compositions and two of her arrangements, the album represents a style she has solidified during the process of writing and recording. The album also marks the beginning of her musical journey as a band leader, encompassing her experiences from the past 10 years living in different countries including the United States, China and Korea. The original compositions and arrangements range from old to new, some written years ago in Korea, while some more recently in the United States and China. The order of the album’s repertoire maintains a particular sense of continuity and flow and is therefore recommended to listen in sequence in its entirety.


Sejin Bae: Korean based jazz pianist, composer and arranger who currently resides in Beijing, China. She received her master’s degree in jazz performance at Queens College, City University of New York and is currently leading her own group "Sejin Bae Quartet". She has performed around the world including countries such as the United States, Korea, Japan, and China with some the finest musicians.

Video Preview