Arnaoudov, Gheorghi: Concerto Ppianissimo, for Two Pianos and Orchestra


  • Composer(s): Gheorghi Arnaoudov
  • ISMN: 9790216201841
  • Edition: Da Vinci Edition
  • Format: A3 - Paperback
  • Genre: Concerto
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra, Piano
  • Pages: 60
  • Period: Contemporary
SKU: DV 10973 Category:

Additional information











Gheorghi Arnaoudov: Bulgarian composer of stage, orchestral, chamber, vocal, and piano works that have been performed throughout Europe and elsewhere.

Mr. Arnaoudov studied composition with Alexander Tanev and contemporary music with Bojidar Spassov at the Pancho Vladigerov National Academy of Music in Sofia. He also attended summer courses directed by Brian Ferneyhough and Albert Mayr in Florence, as well as a workshop with Ton de Leeuw. He has undertaken research into ancient music from the Far East and Greece, electroacoustic music, music theory, and musique concrète.

His awards include the Grand Prize of the European Broadcasting Union (1985), the Golden Harp Prize from Jeunesses Musicales of Bulgaria (1986), the Special Prize of the Union of Bulgarian Composers (1986), and the Carl Maria von Weber International Prize of Music (1989). His music has been performed in Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Russia, Ukraine, the UK, and the USA. His music has represented Bulgaria at the UNESCO International Rostrum of Composers.

He is also active in other positions. He has written numerous articles on the aesthetics of modernism and postmodernism, communications in music, the contemporary arts, musical semiotics, and the theory of contemporary music. In addition, he has written musical criticism.

He teaches in the department of theatre at New Bulgarian University in Sofia, as well as at the National School of Music in Sofia.