Porto, Paolo: Cherchez la femme, for 2 Pianos and percussion


  • Composer(s): Paolo Porto
  • Edition: Da Vinci Edition
  • Format: A4 - Paperback
  • Genre: Chamber
  • Instrumentation: Percussion, Piano
  • Pages: 64
  • Period: Contemporary
  • ISMN: 9790216204163

Out of stock

SKU: DV 10159 Category:

Additional information











Paolo Porto studied in La Spezia under the guidance of G. Giannoni . He graduates in piano in 2001 and 2007 in composition with E. Marocchini and A. Nicoli. He attended piano master classes and seminars with G. Carmassi, F. Vichi, Y. Margulis, A. Schiff ; with Michele Dall’Ongaro and Gabriella Cecchi for the composition, including conducting masterclass with P. Bellugi. He has performed in several chamber ensembles and as a soloist for several organizations and associations. At twenty years old he composed the music for the melodrama “The Little Prince”, for voice and seven instrument that has had a great succesfull. He works permanently as a composer in a theater company for whom he wrote “Memoirs of Mine”, became a DVD, Prometheus and Jacobs. In 2010 his composition “Sonata Mediterranea”(now available from Sillabe Editions) was performed by C. Cacioppo for “Nuovi spazi musicali”’s Festival directed by Ada Gentile. His pieces “Haiku” and “Talea” were recorded for the Contemporary Music Center of Milan for the Archives of XXI century. In 2007 he started his pianoduo activities with Ileana F. Frontini: and after numerous concert they continued to hone their artistic skills with J. Paratore at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg. Recently they had play for Mozarteum University of Salzburg Porto’s new piece for two pianos “Cherchez la femme”. Last Pieces were commissionated by: Festival 5 giornate of Milan, Festival di Bellagio e del lago di Como, 49° Festival di Nuova Consonanza Roma. He is graduate in political science from the University of Pisa.